State Bar of Texas Family Law Section

Officers & Council

Section Officers and Council Members

Cindy TisdaleCindy Tisdale (2008), Chair
cindy@cindytisdalelaw.com

Stephen J. NaylorStephen J. Naylor (2006), Chair-Elect
sjn@naylorfamlaw.com

Christopher NickelsonChristopher Nickelson (2010), Vice-Chair
jcn@nickfamlaw.com

Kristal ThomsonKristal C. Thomson (2009), Treasurer
kthomson@langleybanack.com

Jonathan BatesJonathan J. Bates (2011), Secretary
bates@kinserbates.com

Kathryn MurphyKathryn Murphy (2005), Immediate Past Chair
kmurphy@gbfamilylaw.com

Council Members – Terms Expire 2018

Thelma Sanders ClardyThelma Sanders Clardy (2013)

thelclardy2012@att.net

Roxie W. Cluck (2017)
rwcluckatty@yahoo.com

Dean Rucker (2016)
ruckerd@co.midland.tx.us
Joseph IndelicatoJoseph Indelicato, Jr. (2008)
joe@indelicato.com

Council Members – Terms Expire 2019

Laura ArteagaLaura Arteaga (2014)
laura@lauraarteaga.com

Erin BowdenErin Kathleen Bowden (2014)
bowdene@lanwt.org

Christina MolitorChristina Molitor (2014)
christina@christinamolitor.com

Anna McKimAnna McKim (2014)
amckim@lubbocklawfirm.com

Kyle W. SandersKyle W. Sanders
ksanders@lrmlaw.com

Council Members – Terms expire 2020

Cindi Barela GrahamCindi Barela Graham (2010)
cindi@grahamfamlaw.com

Lisa Kaye HoppesLisa Kaye Hoppes (2015)
lisa@hoppescutrer.com

Lon LovelessLon Michael Loveless (2015)
Lon.Loveless@GodwinLewis.com

Heather Ronconi-AlgermissenHeather Ronconi-Algermissen (2015)
hronconi@elp.rr.com

Sara Springer ValentineSara Springer Valentine (2015)
sara@brfamilylaw.com

Council Members – terms expire 2021

Leigh de la RezaLeigh de la Reza (2016)
Leigh@vaughtlawfirm.com

Jim MuellerJim Mueller (2016)
jmueller@vbmmp.com

Rick RobertsonRick Robertson (2016)
rick@koonsfuller.com

Jacqueline SmithJacqueline Smith (2016)
jacque@jacquesmith.com

Chfis WrampelmeierChris Wrampelmeier (2016)
ckw@uwlaw.com

Council Members – terms expire 2022

Adam DietrichAdam W. Dietrich (2017)
adietrich@jenkinskamin.com

Susan McLerranSusan F. McLerran (2017)
smclerran@fullenweider.com

Eric RobertsonEric A. Robertson (2017)
erobertson@ausley-algert.com

Nicholas RothschildNicholas Rothschild (2017)
nrothschild@rothschildlawfirm.com

Natalie WebbNatalie L. Webb (2017)
natalie@webbfamilylaw.com

Advisors

Jack Marr, Judicial Advisor
E-Mail: jackwmarr@gmail.com
Scott Beauchamp, Judicial Advisor
Email: scott.beauchamp@dallascounty.org

Jessica Dixon Weaver, Academic Advisor
E-Mail: mailto:jdweaver@mail.smu.edu
Georganna Simpson, Editorial Advisor
E-mail: georganna@glsimpsonpc.com

Christi A. Lankford, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: christil@idworld.net

Alphabetical Listing of Active Officers & Council

Name Class Office Email
Arteaga, Laura 2019 (713) 785-4900 laura@lauraarteaga.com
Bates, Jonathan Executive (214) 438-1100 bates@kinserbates.com
Bowden, Erin 2019 (325) 677-8591 bowdene@lanwt.org
Clardy, Thelma Sanders 2018 (972) 298-6001 thelclardy2012@att.net
Cluck, Roxie 2018 (903) 567-2136 rwcluckatty@yahoo.com
Detrich, Adam 2022 (936) 828-3898 dietrichlaw@gmail.com
Graham, Cindi Barela 2020 (806) 345-3150 cindi@grahamfamlaw.com
Hays, Karl E. 2018 (512) 476-1911 karlhays@haysfamilylaw.com
Hoppes, Lisa Kaye 2020 (917) 283-3999 lisa@hoppescutrer.com
Indelicato, Joseph Jr. 2018 (713) 952-1115 joe@indelicato.com
Loveless, Lon 2020 (214) 939-4867 lon.loveless@godwinlewis.com
Molitor, Christina 2019 (210) 310 0414 christina@christinamolitor.com
Mueller, Jim 2021 (214) 526-5234 jmueller@vbmmp.com
Murphy, Kathryn Executive (214) 473-9696 kmurphy@gbfamilylaw.com
McKin, Anna 2019 (806) 792-0810 amckim@lubbocklawfirm.com
McLerran, Susan 2022 (713) 624-4100 smclerran@fullenweider.com
Naylor, Stephen J. Executive (817) 332-7703 sjn@naylorfamlaw.com
Neckelson, Christopher Executive (817) 735-4000 jcn@nickfamlaw.com
Reza, Leigh de la 2021 (512) 342-9980 leigh@vaughtlawfirm.com
Robertson, Eric 2022 (512) 454-8791 erobertson@ausley-algert.com
Robertson, Rick 2021 (972) 769-2727 rick@koonsfuller.com
Ronconi-Algermissen, Heather 2020 (915) 532-7005 hronconi@elp.rr.com
Rothschild, Nicholas 2022 (361) 400-3663 nrothschild@rothschildlawfirm.com
Rucker, Dean 2018 (432) 688-4370 ruckerd@co.midland.tx.us
Sanders, Kyle W. 2019 (713) 986-7000 ksanders@lrmlaw.com
Smith, Jacqueline 2021 (713) 863-0003 jacque@jacquesmithlaw.com
Tisdale, Cindy Executive (817) 573-6433 cindy@cindytisdalelaw.com
Thomson, Kristal C. Executive (210) 736-6600 kthomson@langleybanack.com
Valentine, Sara Springer 2020 (713) 529-3982 sara@brfamilylaw.com
Webb, Natalie 2022 (214) 871-2730 natalie@webbfamilylaw.com
Wrampelmeier, Chris 2021 (806) 379-0392 ckw@uwlaw.com

COMMITTEE OF PAST CHAIRS

Heather King (2004)
E-Mail: heather@koonsfuller.com
Jimmy Vaught (2006)
E-Mail: jimmy@vaughtlawfirm.com
Sherri Evans (2004)
E-Mail: sevans@koonsfuller.com
Diana S. Friedman
E-Mail: dfriedman@gbfamilylaw.com
Thomas L. Ausley
E-Mail: tausley@ausley-algert.com
Charlie Hodges
E-Mail: charlie@charliehodgeslaw.com
Douglas Woodburn
E-Mail: 108judge@gmail.com
Wendy Burgower
E-Mail: wendy@brfamilylaw.com
Sally Emerson (1993)
E-Mail: shemerson@gmail.com
Jim Loveless
E-Mail: jim@loveless-law.com
Warren Cole
E-Mail: warren@warcolelaw.com
Tom Vick
E-Mail: tvick@vcslaw.com
Mary Jo McCurley
E-Mail: mjmccurley@vbmfamilylaw.com
Joan Jenkins
E-Mail: jjenkins@jenkinskamin.com
Gary L. Nickelson
E-Mail: gln@nickfamlaw.com
Jack Marr
E-Mail: jackwmarr@gmail.com
Richard R. Orsinger
E-Mail: richard@ondafamilylaw.com
Cheryl Wilson (1984)
E-Mail: cwilson@wptfamilylaw.com
Justice Ann C. McClure
E-Mail: j.mcclure@8thcoa.courts.state.tx.us
J. Lindsey Short, Jr.
E-Mail: lshort@shortcartermorris.com
David R. McClure
E-mail: dmcclure@mcclurefamilylaw.com
Brian Webb (1981)
E-Mail: brian@webbfamilylaw.com
John Compere
E-Mail: bleavelle@scwglaw.com
Mike McCurley
E-Mail: mmccurley@vbmfamilylaw.com
Scott T. Cook (Deceased)

Larry Schwartz
E-Mail: lhs@selaw10.com
Harry Tindall (1979)
E-Mail: htindall@tindallengland.com

Ken Fuller (Deceased)

Don Royall
E-Mail: papidon@SWBell.net

PAST CHAIRS AND COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS (ALPHABETICAL)

jimmy@vaughtlawfirm.com

Name Office Email
Ausley, Thomas L. Past Chair (512) 454-8791 tausley@ausley-algert.com
Beauchamp, Scott Jud Advisor (214) 653-7407 scott.beauchamp@dallascounty.org
Burgower, Wendyn Past Chair (713) 529-3982 wendy@brfamilylaw.com
Cole, Warren Past Chair (713) 275-4444 warren@warcolelaw.com
Compere, John Past Chair (210) 822-2018
Emerson, Sally Past Chair (806) 351-1218 shemerson@gmail.com
Evans, Sherri Past Chair (713) 600-5500 sevans@koonsfuller.com
Friedman, Diana S. Past Chair (214) 953-0600 diana@dsfpc.com
Hodges, Charlie Past Chair (214) 740-1919 charlie@charliehodgeslaw.com
Jenkins, Joan Past Chair (713) 600-5500 jjenkins@jenkinskamin.com
King, Heather Past Chair (817) 481-2710 heather@koonsfuller.com
Lankford, Christi Admin Asst. (210) 826-4001 christil@idworld.net
Loveless, Jim Past Chair (817) 831-6800 jim@atsweb.net
Marr, Jack Past Chair (361)575-3172 jackwmarr@gmail.com
McClure, Ann C. Past Chair (915) 546-2240 j.mcclure@8thcoa.courts.state.tx.us
McClure, David R. Past Chair (915) 544-8181 dmcclure@mcclurefamilylaw.com
McCurley, Mary Jo Past Chair (214) 273-2400 maryjo@momnd.com
McCurley, Mike Past Chair (214) 273-2400 mike@mkmn.com
Nickelson, Gary L. Past Chair (817) 735-4000 gln@nickfamlaw.com
Orsinger, Richard R. Past Chair (210) 225-5567 richard@ondafamilylaw.com
Royall, Don Past Chair (713) 462-6500 papidon@SWBell.net
Schwartz, Larry Past Chair (915) 542-1533 lhs@selaw10.com
Tindall, Harry Past Chair (713) 622-8733 htindall@tindallengland.com
Short, J. Lindsey Jr. Past Chair (713) 626-3345 lshort@shortcartermorris.com
Simpson, Georganna Edit Advisor (214) 905-3739 georganna@glsimpsonpc.com
Vaught, Jimmy Past Chair (512) 342-9933
Vick, Tom Past Chair (817) 596-5533 tvick@vcslaw.com
Weaver, Jessica Dixon Ac Advisor (214) 768-2641 jdweaver@mail.smu.edu
Webb, Brian Past Chair (214) 871-2730 brian@webbfamilylaw.com
Wilson, Cheryl L. Past Chair (210) 826-4001 cwilson@wptfamilylaw.com
Woodburn, Doug Past Chair (806) 379-2355 108judge@gmail.com